Submitted by: M S Sridhar(sridhar.ms@gmail.com)

Tuesday May 15th 2018 by M S Sridhar

Language: Java, Expertise: Beginner - Different code requires different levels of logging. See how to set the log level in Java.

We have been using logging in Java and different code requires different levels of logging. Hence these Levels will come in handy.

Code sample:

import java.util.logging.Logger;
import java.util.logging.Level;

public class JavaLogger
   public static void main(String args[])
      JavaLogger javaLogger = new JavaLogger();
   private void proceed()
      //Creating the Logger
      Logger logger = Logger.getLogger(JavaLogger.class.getName());
      //Default Level is null. The Level needs to be explicitly set
      logger.setLevel(Level.ALL); //Other options available in Java are SEVERE, WARNING, INFO, CONFIG, FINE, FINER, FINEST and OFF
      System.out.println("Logger level: "+ logger.getLevel());
Mobile Site | Full Site